AAPOR: IPSDS faculty awarded three times

June 9, 2020

Once a year the American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) honors scientists in the field of survey and public opinion research. This year, IPSDS Program Director Frauke Kreuter and IPSDS lecturer Alexander Wenz have been awarded.

In addition to the 2020 Warren J. Mitofsky Innovators Award for the International Program in Survey and Data Science, Frauke Kreuter also receives the 2020 AAPOR Book Award together with former IPSDS lecturers Richard Valliant and Jill Dever for “Practical Tools for Designing and Weighting Survey Samples”. Alexander Wenz and his colleagues win the 2020 Burns “Bud” Roper Fellow Award which is given to junior scientists whose primary work responsibilities are related to survey research or public opinion and who have recently started their careers.

Learn more